Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of john wacendak

john wacendak

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by john wacendak
"Outstanding service for the last 23 years. Excellent agents. Always knowledgeable and helpful. Just interacted with his representative Felicia, She is an asset to his business."
Profile photo of Southern Tier Steelie

Southern Tier Steelie

October 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Southern Tier Steelie
"I would have been in the poor house if I had kept my first insurance company. Many yrs ago. John and staff ( thank you many times over Matt) always have the right answers. Wife and myself proud to give them 5 stars!"
Profile photo of Teresa Estep

Teresa Estep

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa Estep
"My husband and I have been with John for over 30 years have always been happy with the service ..Maria is always wonderful to deal with as well as State Farm as well .. Houses cars as well as college kids with cars .. always making sure we had the right coverage as well as any discounts that are available on our policies.."
Profile photo of Grinding Wheel

Grinding Wheel

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Grinding Wheel
"Very pleasant experience overall. Felicia is professional and competent, all while maintaining a friendly demeanor. It was a pleasure to work with her and the rest of John's staff. If you're looking for insurance, give them a call!"
Profile photo of Heather Miske Draiss

Heather Miske Draiss

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Miske Draiss
"My husband and I have been with John and Maria Barbieri for over 20 years! We highly recommend you take advantage of their expertise when it comes to all of your insurance needs. John and his staff are so welcoming and friendly and work hard to get you the best coverage for your needs! Thank you for all your hard work over the years!"
Profile photo of Jane He

Jane He

October 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jane He
"John Barbieri and his team have been providing me and my family with exceptional customer service and the peace of mind of State Farm's excellent auto, life and home coverage for over 25 years. They are quick to respond and take the time to answer my questions and address concerns, and have been especially helpful as my family's needs have changed over the years. Highly recommend this agency for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Wayne Clifford

Wayne Clifford

October 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Wayne Clifford
"Super team, super service. For YEARS! Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Grace israel

Grace israel

October 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Grace israel
"I had my renters policy with this office. Everyone was helpful and kind!"
Profile photo of Anna Cargill

Anna Cargill

October 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anna Cargill
"They are always extremely helpful"
Profile photo of Huny B Cool

Huny B Cool

October 23, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Huny B Cool
"DO NOT ENGAGE with this office, they will not refund you in full if your policy is NOT accepted. I paid them the first month's premium $97.04, they conditionally rejected to issue me a policy and then had the nerve to prorated me and sent me a check for $7.38, even though, I proved to them I was already covered by another insurance company. My Story: I wanted to find a cheaper policy for my rental home, so I called several other companies and settled on John Barbieri, State Farm office. Felicia Jabloski was my agent and stated that they viewed the house and everything looked good. I paid my first month's premium $97.04 on Aug. 18th but on Sept. 11th, I was told by Felicia that the Underwriter said they could not cover the home unless I made some repairs. I was assured by Felicia that I would receive a full refund if I decided not to do the repairs but I should get back to her with my decision. She understood that I was not local and would have to seek help in assessing the repairs. She sent pics of what needed to be done, but after reviewing the pictures, and considering what I thought it would cost, it didn't make sense to make the repairs at this time. On Sept. 19th I e-mailed Felicia and stated I would not be making the repairs and wanted a refund. (I already paid my month's premium to my previous insurer, which covered me for the full year - August 14, 2024) In response to my e-mail request for a refund, Felicia wrote back this "I just spoke to an underwriter, it turns out, State Farm is providing insurance until October 30th, so there will be no refund" WHAT? So I have to paid State Farm anyway? To my knowledge you can only have 1 insurance company for 1 single property and the other has to give you a refund, (you decided which one you want to keep) well not at this office. State Farm would not insure me unless I made repairs. I never received a policy (just a QUOTE, and Application/Binder) Therefore, I was never a policyholder, so why I'm paying a monthly premium? Felicia didn't notify me until Sept. 11th that I was being rejected, unless I made the repairs but they want to keep my money, and had the nerve to chose when they will end my policy? This is UNFAIR! I even provided them with my entire new policy, which covered me prior to engaging with them for 1 year - Aug 14, 2024. State Farm choose the date I requested a refund, Sept. 19th and sent me a prorated check for $7.38 pocketing my $90. How can one home be insured by two companies? If I had a claim, both insurance companies would not pay out, each would be pointing you to the other insurer. I was only looking to change my insurer of 5 years because their rates kept going up $300 a year since COVID. I feel like I got scammed by State Farm as I have not received an explanation of why they did this. I also believe Felicia is incompliant at her job. Please learn from my lesson, do not engage this office. My loss was only $90, not that serious but it's the principle of the matter and fairness to the customer that has sent me on this road for justice and my full refund. What will your LOSS be $$$? I filed a claim with the Department of Financial Svcs and I'll be calling Mr. Barbieri for his justification as to why I did not get a full refund as I was told I would by Felicia how was totally confused and could not provide any clarity. It's your choice but I would not trust the State Farm office of John Barbieri. OH and I have everything in e-mails, so no lies here!"
Profile photo of Ramsey Frederickson

Ramsey Frederickson

October 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ramsey Frederickson
"My family has been with John Barbieri's for many many years. His team there has always been amazing to work with and they do their very best to make you feel at ease with your insurance. The agents there are very well knowledgeable about different policies what they cover and the premiums. 4 years ago I was in a severe car accident broke my entire right leg which required emergency surgery, months of physical therapy and so much more. Having this agency honestly was a god send! I will continue to do business with this agency because of the quality of care to its customers. If you have a problem they do their very best to make things right! And explain anything and everything that may change or if you just have questions about anything to do with insurance. I highly recommend this specific state farm with John Barbieri. No regrets for me or my family who's been with them for over 10 years!"
Profile photo of carla mckenzie

carla mckenzie

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by carla mckenzie
"Every time I need assistance, everyone is very accommodating and very knowledgeable and address my concerns in a timely manner."
Profile photo of Sali haj ali

Sali haj ali

April 17, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Sali haj ali
"As I’m new in US and after wasting my time and taking all my information , they refused to send me quotation because I do not have previous insurance."
Profile photo of Jill Gelser

Jill Gelser

March 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Gelser
"They've always taken great care of me as a customer."
Profile photo of Jason Fletcher

Jason Fletcher

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Fletcher
"Always had pleasant dealings. Whether in office or over phone."
Profile photo of Chad Brown

Chad Brown

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Chad Brown
"This agency is a great asset to the parent company of State Farm. They are prompt, efficient, and very courteous!"
Profile photo of Jack k

Jack k

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jack k
"Very friendly good people to deal with."
Profile photo of roni bou mrad

roni bou mrad

October 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by roni bou mrad
"Perfect ."
Profile photo of Jolly Rogers

Jolly Rogers

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jolly Rogers
"Great service! Matt M is the best and went out of his way to make sure things got done quickly and correctly! Couldn't be happier!"
Profile photo of Robert Giro

Robert Giro

December 11, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Giro
"John Barbieri is very courteous, professional, and provided the best customer service to me. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Thank you John."
Profile photo of Marian Linkroum

Marian Linkroum

November 10, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Marian Linkroum
"Love these guy best place in town."
Profile photo of Lurline Crampton

Lurline Crampton

August 7, 2019

4  out of  5 rating by Lurline Crampton
"Good service!!"